Destination directory albums/userpics/10001/ is not writable by the script ! Destination directory albums/userpics/10001/ is not writable by the script !

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Main Menu

Destination directory albums/userpics/10001/ is not writable by the script !

Started by dead, January 21, 2005, 05:38:35 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

dead

I don't know what is going on and why it doesn't work (it works perfect 2 weeks before but now ...). Please Help me !!
http://spinek.com/dead/album/index.php <- my CPG (u can reg and try upload files - I'm an admin and i can't :P - 1st time with this gallery i have that problems :(). When i try del or upl a fille - Destination directory albums/userpics/10001/ is not writable by the script !
In FTP i tryed change to 777 and I can't so i don't know what i must do to repair gallery  >:(

Joachim Müller

Try CHMODing to 755. If this doesn't help, contact your webhost for support. This depends on server setup, we can't give general advice on what permission level you need to set it to.
We will certainly not go through registration just to be able to support you. You either provide a test user account, or we won't look into this - we would have to register on hundreds of sites just for the sake of helping people - you can't be serious to actually ask us to register... :(

Joachim

dead