Google Summer of Code 2008 - Page 2 Google Summer of Code 2008 - Page 2

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Main Menu

Google Summer of Code 2008

Started by Tranz, March 03, 2008, 06:33:59 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Joachim Müller

@Thu: do you need a public sub-board to handle the discussion between students and mentors publicly without the need to answer individually by email? Just let me know - I can create such a sub-board in no time.

Joachim

Radyan

Hi everybody  ;)

I'm newbie here. I'm interested in become a GsoC-student and i have been reading the forum looking for ideas for my proposal.

I have just read what Thu Tu said about the mailing and i have a simple doubt. The e-mail address she let in her post is read for all mentors or only by her? It would be great that each mentor would have is own e-mail address for this purpose.

Joachim Müller

The eMail-address is read by Thu (because she's the GSoC-admin and in charge of all communication in the first place). Thu will forward the emails to the mentors if applicable. Additionally, student proposals get discussed on a dev-only board if needed. So don't worry, none of your input will get lost. Thu will contact the mentors if required.
Once/if you get accepted as a GSoC student for Coppermine, you will of course be able to communicate directly with the mentor as well as the rest of the dev team.

Joachim

Tranz

@Joachim: I guess it wouldn't hurt to have such a sub-board if it's not too much trouble. Thanks!

@all: I've recently added a forward to our second organization administrator, Sawey. Between the two of us and the mentor mailing list, we'll be able to answer emails more quickly than before.

Joachim Müller

rpjanaka