News:

CRITICAL UPGRADE CPG RELEASE 1.6.30
Version 1.6.30 removes a serious security issue that could allow unauthorized access to modify your site. Upgrade as soon as possible.

Main Menu

[Turned Down]: Confirm Logout

Started by digof, October 23, 2008, 03:26:43 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

digof

Make the program to ask you if you realy want to log out.

All the time I click logout by mistake and I have to press "continue" to logout anyway.
Will be nice to cancel Logout before you realy exit the program
Thank you

Joachim Müller

I don't think that such a feature will go into the core, as it makes things more complicated for most people. I have never come across a situation where I logged out by mistake. The extra click needed for those who want to log out outweighs the benefit for the small minority who hit the button by mistake.