coppermine-gallery.com/forum

Support => cpg1.3.x Support => Older/other versions => cpg1.3 Miscellaneous => Topic started by: joelgomez on March 04, 2005, 07:48:02 PM

Title: ¿More than 1 anycontent.php?
Post by: joelgomez on March 04, 2005, 07:48:02 PM
I'm already using "anycontent.php" file, but I wish to add more information to my gallery. Should I create only another php file and "call it" from the "CONFIG / The content of the main page" section? What else to I need to do?

Regards,
Joel
Title: Re: ¿More than 1 anycontent.php?
Post by: jmc on March 05, 2005, 12:23:16 PM
Hi, Joel!
This is pretty straightforward... Open your coppermine/index.php and search for                         case 'anycontent':
               if ($cat == 0) {
                   include('anycontent.php');
               }
               flush();
               break;

You can copy/paste this section and edit it to show something like
      case 'anycontent2':
               if ($cat == 0) {
                   include('anycontent2.php');
               }
               flush();
               break;


and this will give you a second "anycontent" area, which can be called in using the "content of main page" section of config. Repeat as many times as necessary!
Hope this helps.
John Mc
EDIT: Forgot to say... obviously you need to create a new document "anycontent2.php" etc etc... lol
Title: Re: ¿More than 1 anycontent.php?
Post by: joelgomez on March 07, 2005, 09:00:57 PM
JMC, thanks a lot!!! This is an amazing MOD!!! See it in action: www.galeria4x4.com