coppermine-gallery.com/forum

Support => cpg1.3.x Support => Older/other versions => cpg1.3 (BBS) Integration / Bridging => Topic started by: helpme on April 25, 2005, 07:46:23 AM

Title: term help please now i have errors
Post by: helpme on April 25, 2005, 07:46:23 AM
define('PHPBB_DB_NAME','phpBB');     // The name of the database used by the board
define('PHPBB_BD_HOST','localhost'); // The name of the database server
define('PHPBB_DB_USERNAME','root');  // The username to use to connect to the    database
define('PHPBB_DB_PASSWORD','');      // The password to use to connect to the database

i need the definitions of everything in ' ' wat exactly it is.
Title: Re: term help please
Post by: Joachim Müller on April 25, 2005, 07:52:48 AM
Quotedefine('PHPBB_DB_NAME','phpBB');     // The name of the database used by the board
define('PHPBB_BD_HOST','localhost'); // The name of the database server
define('PHPBB_DB_USERNAME','root');  // The username to use to connect to the    database
define('PHPBB_DB_PASSWORD','xxxx');      // The password to use to connect to the database
Replace the stuff I highlighted in red with the data that applies to your bbs.

Title: Re: term help please
Post by: helpme on April 25, 2005, 08:13:05 AM
do i put my account info like my host name or like my domain name in it and do i put like my host pass word and stuff
Title: Re: term help please
Post by: Joachim Müller on April 25, 2005, 08:24:18 AM
the info you need to enter is not from your webhosting account, but from your database setup. You need to fill in the data you used to set up your phpbb install. As the coppermine bridge requires the bbs database and the coppermine database to be on the same table, the data should be similar to the db info you used to install coppermine as well. If you don't know the data (e.g. because someone else has set up phpbb and/or coppermine for you), you'll have to ask your webhost for the data.

Joachim
Title: Re: term help please
Post by: helpme on April 25, 2005, 08:28:29 AM
the only thing i dont know is wat localhost means cuz every it just says localhost
Title: Re: term help please
Post by: Joachim Müller on April 25, 2005, 08:38:55 AM
leaving this as "localhost" is usually fine. Why don't you give it a try?

Joachim
Title: Re: term help please
Post by: helpme on April 25, 2005, 10:05:29 AM
Fatal error :
There was an error while processing a database query
Title: Re: term help please
Post by: helpme on April 25, 2005, 10:14:47 AM
<?php
if (!$_SERVER['HTTP_HOST']) {
  $cpg_host=$HTTP_SERVER_VARS['http://www.dj2big.com'];
} else {
  $cpg_host=$_SERVER['http://www.dj2big.com'];
}
$cpg_path='/pics';
header("Location: http://www.dj2big.com/pics".$cpg_host.$cpg_path);
exit;
?>

did i do this right