coppermine-gallery.com/forum

Support => cpg1.3.x Support => Older/other versions => cpg1.3 (BBS) Integration / Bridging => Topic started by: alldatjazz on August 04, 2005, 08:23:25 PM

Title: phpBB Integration Problems
Post by: alldatjazz on August 04, 2005, 08:23:25 PM
Have a problem here and I've searched every where in the forums and I can't seem to find a solution. I installed phpbb and coppermine and they both work independently. I followed the integration steps and I keep getting this error when I log into Coppermine:

Fatal error :
There was an error while processing a database query


They are both in the same database and all the cookies are correctly named.

init.inc.php
define('COPPERMINE_VERSION', '1.3.3');
// User database integration
// Uncomment the applicable line if you want to use it
define('UDB_INTEGRATION', 'phpbb');
// define('UDB_INTEGRATION', 'invisionboard');
// define('UDB_INTEGRATION', 'vbulletin23');
// define('UDB_INTEGRATION', 'vbulletin30');
// define('UDB_INTEGRATION', 'yabbse');
// define('UDB_INTEGRATION', 'smf');
// define('UDB_INTEGRATION', 'woltlab21');
// define('UDB_INTEGRATION', 'punbb');


phpbb.inc.php
// database configuration
define('PHPBB_DB_NAME', 'atomic89_com1'); // The name of the database used by the board
define('PHPBB_BD_HOST', 'localhost'); // The name of the database server
define('PHPBB_DB_USERNAME', 'atomic89_mysql'); // The username to use to connect to the database
define('PHPBB_DB_PASSWORD', '*****'); // The password to use to connect to the database


cpg_redir.php (which is in the forum directory)
<?php
if (!$_SERVER['HTTP_HOST']) {
  
$cpg_host=$HTTP_SERVER_VARS['HTTP_HOST'];
} else {
  
$cpg_host=$_SERVER['HTTP_HOST'];
}
$cpg_path='/pictures';
header("Location: http://".$cpg_host.$cpg_path);
exit;
?>


Any ideas? Thanks!

Gallery www.atomic89.com/pictures
Forum www.atomic89.com/forums

login: test
password: test
Title: Re: phpBB Integration Problems
Post by: Nibbler on August 04, 2005, 08:48:25 PM
Disable the bridge by uncommenting out the phpbb line in init.inc.php, enable debug mode in config, then re enable the bridge. You will then get a more detailed error message which you can post here.
Title: Re: phpBB Integration Problems
Post by: alldatjazz on August 05, 2005, 12:14:15 AM
Here's what I got after I enabled debugging:


While executing query "SELECT user_id, username as user_name, user_level FROM `atomic89_com1`.phpbb_users WHERE user_id='2' AND user_password='' AND user_active='1'" on 0

mySQL error: Table 'atomic89_com1.phpbb_users' doesn't exist
Title: Re: phpBB Integration Problems
Post by: Nibbler on August 05, 2005, 12:16:12 AM
Right, so you either have your phpbb database name or table prefix set incorrectly.
Title: Re: phpBB Integration Problems
Post by: alldatjazz on August 05, 2005, 12:23:16 AM
in my database, should the prefix for both the forum and the gallery be the same?
Title: Re: phpBB Integration Problems
Post by: Nibbler on August 05, 2005, 12:24:58 AM
No, they should be different.
Title: Re: phpBB Integration Problems
Post by: alldatjazz on August 05, 2005, 12:27:37 AM
I'm sorry if I sound really stupid, but how do I change my database name or prefix settings?
Title: Re: phpBB Integration Problems
Post by: Nibbler on August 05, 2005, 12:49:40 AM
You modify the top of the bridge file, it's the same area you posted in your original post. the prefix is here:

define('PHPBB_TABLE_PREFIX', 'phpbb_'); // The prefix used for the DB tables

and the database name is here:

define('PHPBB_DB_NAME', 'phpBB'); // The name of the database used by the board
Title: Re: phpBB Integration Problems
Post by: alldatjazz on August 05, 2005, 01:04:14 AM
YOU ARE THE MAN!!!
It works now. I realize why I didn't change the prefix... in the integration documentation I thought it stated to only change the sample settings not the whole section

Thanks again!

Now, let's see what I can do to break my site some more so I can ask you more questions. Haha.
Title: Re: phpBB Integration Problems
Post by: phpbbguy on August 09, 2005, 12:04:29 AM
talking about prefix what are you supposed to do with that, are you supposed to set a value for it?

i am having a login problem , but my coppermine actually integrates with my phpbb forum because it copied over the user groups , i just can't login in or register, another problem i may have is that my phpbb is 2 levels deep in the root , that is /phpbb2.16/phpBB2  but i have changed this in the setup file, any solutions for me? thanks.
Title: Re: phpBB Integration Problems
Post by: Nibbler on August 09, 2005, 12:11:30 AM
Hijacking a solved thread is not really a very good idea, keep to the one you already have.
Title: Re: phpBB Integration Problems
Post by: phpbbguy on August 09, 2005, 12:15:43 AM
i did not hijack anything , i think when i say i ment i change the path that is

// you'll have to set the below var to '/phpBB2/'.
define('PHPBB_WEB_PATH', '/phpBB-2.0.16/phpBB2/');