Hello,
I recently upgraded to 1.4.1 my gallery. After the upgrade I cannot login, on the top I get an error in debugger.inc.php line 43.
I solved my problem with this patch:
42 function start() {
43 $this->active=false;
44 if (!$this->active) {
45 $this->report = false;
46 if (CAN_MOD_INI) {
Is this a bug or I have some misconfiguration around?
thank you
Marco
What was the error mesasge? You should post as much information as possible for the bug you are reporting.
You are true, but the lazyness...
Here the error:
Warning: Undefined property: active in "mydirectory"/include/debugger.inc.php on line 43
Marco
As a test purpose I downloaded lates debugger.inc.php from cvs to see if something change. In effect I can login and logout
but the error on top is still present:
Warning: Undefined property: active in /home/httpd/www.valentini.biz/html/coppermine/include/debugger.inc.php on line 43
I patched with my mods en everything works
M
This is not an error. Just a warning which can be safely ignored.
BTW, what is the PHP version you are using? I am on PHP 5.0.2 and cannot see any such warning.
Perhaps error messages are enabled in the user's php.ini file.
Quote from: Aditya Mooley on September 19, 2005, 12:54:01 PM
BTW, what is the PHP version you are using? I am on PHP 5.0.2 and cannot see any such warning.
$ php -v
4.1.2
Quote from: kegobeer on September 19, 2005, 12:58:59 PM
Perhaps error messages are enabled in the user's php.ini file.
; Print out errors (as a part of the output). For production web sites,
; you're strongly encouraged to turn this feature off, and use error logging
; instead (see below). Keeping display_errors enabled on a production web site
; may reveal security information to end users, such as file paths on your Web
; server, your database schema or other information.
display_errors = On
You are right..
M
Yes, that's my error, too.
I can't edit the php.ini on that server, so what should I do? Apply mava70's patch or is there a better way around it?
-- snorry
contact your webhost - as suggested, this should be turned off on production servers.
All right, I will try to convince him.
Thanks for your help again!
-- snorri
does this mean that if you don't control the server you can't run the program?
does it stop the rest of the page from working if an error or warning is displayed?
please put me out of my misery
thanks
Quote from: droidsculptor on November 24, 2005, 06:33:51 PM
does this mean that if you don't control the server you can't run the program?
No, on regular webhosted domains, this offending setting should be off anyway. If it's on for you, ask your webhost for support - make them turn it off. If they refuse to do that, find another webhost, as they don't seem to understand how to operate a webserver properly.
Actualy it seems to be a bug in the very old and outdated PHP 4.1.x where class variables are not defined.
Hopfully fixed the issue by changing:
var $active;
into:
var $active = false;