coppermine-gallery.com/forum

Support => cpg1.3.x Support => Older/other versions => cpg1.3 (BBS) Integration / Bridging => Topic started by: byroman on November 04, 2005, 01:04:43 AM

Title: Integrating With Land Down Under (LDU)
Post by: byroman on November 04, 2005, 01:04:43 AM
Hi all,
My website is powered by a website engine called LDU. I would like to integrate my gallery with it, mostly to be able to share the same users. LDU also uses PHP and MySQL, so i was wondering if it would be possible to use the same user tables as LDU. LDU's website is here: http://www.neocrome.net

Im no good with these things, so I have no clue what to do here :P It would be great if this would be possible other vise my users are going to have to have a separate account just for our gallery.

My website is here: http://www.ib.crazygaming.net. Im not sure what else to say.

Thanks in advance,
Byroman
Title: Re: Integrating With Land Down Under (LDU)
Post by: Nibbler on November 04, 2005, 01:13:18 AM
Does this work ?

http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=10843.msg57511#msg57511
Title: Re: Integrating With Land Down Under (LDU)
Post by: byroman on November 04, 2005, 01:29:58 AM
Alright your going to have to bear with me here. Im new to all this stuff. I downloaded the file on that link. Now what do I do?
It would be great if some one could explain it to me sort of "step by step"


Thanks alot
Byroman
Title: Re: Integrating With Land Down Under (LDU)
Post by: Nibbler on November 04, 2005, 01:34:41 AM
Extract the file from the archive
Edit the code near the top of the file as indicated
Upload it into your coppermine bridge directory
Edit include/init.inc.php - instead of uncommenting the relevent line for the bundled bridge files, add a new line:

define('UDB_INTEGRATION', 'ldu');

The rest of the usual bridging instructions apply.

http://coppermine-gallery.net/demo/cpg13x/docs/index.htm#integrating

Title: Re: Integrating With Land Down Under (LDU)
Post by: byroman on November 04, 2005, 01:46:53 AM
alright now my gallery seems to have shut it self down. check it out: http://ib.crazygaming.net/cpg135/index.php
Title: Re: Integrating With Land Down Under (LDU)
Post by: Nibbler on November 04, 2005, 01:58:46 AM
Make sure you set this correctly:


// local path to your ldu config file
require_once('../ldu/datas/config.php');
Title: Re: Integrating With Land Down Under (LDU)
Post by: byroman on November 04, 2005, 02:13:37 AM
ok now I get a bunch or error messages. Take a look: http://ib.crazygaming.net/cpg135/
Title: Re: Integrating With Land Down Under (LDU)
Post by: Nibbler on November 04, 2005, 02:19:31 AM
Enter a path, not an URL.
Title: Re: Integrating With Land Down Under (LDU)
Post by: byroman on November 04, 2005, 02:29:49 AM
alright still getting the same thing. Heres what the file looks like:

// Ensure the following:

// 1 : Your LDU is set to use cookies for authentication
// 2: You have set the cookie path in LDU to be '/'
// 3: You login using the 'remember me' option

// URL of your ldu
$path = 'http://www.ib.crazygaming.net/LDU801/';

// local path to your ldu config file
require_once('datas/config.php');

// Anyone who's level is >= ADMIN_LEVEL is treated as a coppermine admin
define ('ADMIN_LEVEL', 50);

What an I doing wrong here??
Title: Re: Integrating With Land Down Under (LDU)
Post by: Nibbler on November 04, 2005, 02:33:32 AM
Set the path right !

Should be ../LDU801/datas/config.php by the looks of it.
Title: Re: Integrating With Land Down Under (LDU)
Post by: byroman on November 04, 2005, 02:35:19 AM
....getting the same thing
Title: Re: Integrating With Land Down Under (LDU)
Post by: Nibbler on November 04, 2005, 02:40:09 AM
I get this message:

Warning: main(/LDU801/datas/config.php) [function.main]: failed to open stream

Please set the path as indicated in my post.
Title: Re: Integrating With Land Down Under (LDU)
Post by: kegobeer on November 04, 2005, 02:41:00 AM
../LDU801/datas/config.php is not the same as /LDU801/datas/config.php!
Title: Re: Integrating With Land Down Under (LDU)
Post by: byroman on November 04, 2005, 02:42:36 AM
I already did. it now looks like this:

// Ensure the following:

// 1 : Your LDU is set to use cookies for authentication
// 2: You have set the cookie path in LDU to be '/'
// 3: You login using the 'remember me' option

// URL of your ldu
$path = 'http://www.ib.crazygaming.net/LDU801/';

// local path to your ldu config file
require_once('.../LDU801/datas/config.php');

// Anyone who's level is >= ADMIN_LEVEL is treated as a coppermine admin
define ('ADMIN_LEVEL', 50);

I get these errors:

Warning: main() [function.main]: open_basedir restriction in effect. File(/LDU801/datas/config.php) is not within the allowed path(s): (/tmp:VIRTUAL_DOCUMENT_ROOT) in /usr/local/apache2/misc/18/125/556/895/2/web/ib.crazygaming.net/cpg135/bridge/ldu.inc.php on line 34

Warning: main(/LDU801/datas/config.php) [function.main]: failed to open stream: Operation not permitted in /usr/local/apache2/misc/18/125/556/895/2/web/ib.crazygaming.net/cpg135/bridge/ldu.inc.php on line 34

Fatal error: main() [function.require]: Failed opening required '/LDU801/datas/config.php' (include_path='.') in /usr/local/apache2/misc/18/125/556/895/2/web/ib.crazygaming.net/cpg135/bridge/ldu.inc.php on line 34

Title: Re: Integrating With Land Down Under (LDU)
Post by: Nibbler on November 04, 2005, 02:45:56 AM
2 dots, not 3.
Title: Re: Integrating With Land Down Under (LDU)
Post by: byroman on November 04, 2005, 02:57:06 AM
Thats all I had to do? Add 2 dots?
Well right off the bat ive got problems. Which version of LDU is this coded for? Im using LDU version 801. When I click log in on the galery it brings me back to my website, to the log in box. I log in, then it brings me back to my home page. So i go back to the gallery but it says im still not logged it. When I click on log in again, it brings me back to my website, but im still logged in. Looks to me like they are not communicating properly. How can I fix this?
Thanks a lot for your help,
Byroman
Title: Re: Integrating With Land Down Under (LDU)
Post by: kegobeer on November 04, 2005, 02:59:07 AM
Make a test user and password and post it here.  Most likely you have some links that start with www. and some that don't.  www.ib.crazygaming.net is not the same as ib.crazygaming.net for cookies.  Also, I have no idea how LDU works, but you may have to tweak your cookie settings in LDU.
Title: Re: Integrating With Land Down Under (LDU)
Post by: byroman on November 05, 2005, 02:05:05 PM
Ok ive made one. Go to my gallery ( http://ib.crazygaming.net/cpg135/ ) and click on log in at the top. Then log in with this:

Username: Test Dummy
Password: Password
Title: Re: Integrating With Land Down Under (LDU)
Post by: kegobeer on November 05, 2005, 02:09:43 PM
Fix your links - like I said earlier:

Quote from: kegobeer on November 04, 2005, 02:59:07 AM
www.ib.crazygaming.net is not the same as ib.crazygaming.net for cookies.

Your login link sends visitors to http://www.ib.crazygaming.net/LDU801//auth.php.  Your gallery is at http://ib.crazygaming.net/cpg135/.  Two different cookies, so your login will never work correctly.  Also, you have a double slash in your login link - you also need to fix that.
Title: Re: Integrating With Land Down Under (LDU)
Post by: byroman on November 05, 2005, 02:21:54 PM
Ok ive fixed the double slash. For the cookies, i know your not familiar with LDU, but do you have any clue how to fix this? In the LDU admin panel under Cunfiguration/ Global theres an option called "Domain For Cookies". Do I have to change somthing here? There is also a box called Path For Cookies.
Title: Re: Integrating With Land Down Under (LDU)
Post by: byroman on November 05, 2005, 02:28:09 PM
There is also a box called Path For Cookies.
Title: Re: Integrating With Land Down Under (LDU)
Post by: Nibbler on November 05, 2005, 02:42:05 PM
Please provide a working login and re-read the instructions at the top of the bridge file.
Title: Re: Integrating With Land Down Under (LDU)
Post by: byroman on November 05, 2005, 02:48:59 PM
Ok well I have already provided a working log in. In the box for path for cookies I have already placed a slash. What is going on here!
Title: Re: Integrating With Land Down Under (LDU)
Post by: byroman on November 05, 2005, 02:53:44 PM
Quote from: byroman on November 05, 2005, 02:05:05 PM
Ok ive made one. Go to my gallery ( http://ib.crazygaming.net/cpg135/ ) and click on log in at the top. Then log in with this:

Username: Test Dummy
Password: Password
Title: Re: Integrating With Land Down Under (LDU)
Post by: Nibbler on November 05, 2005, 02:54:14 PM
The correct username is 'test dummy' without capitals. The integration seems to be working fine, congratulations.
Title: Re: Integrating With Land Down Under (LDU)
Post by: byroman on November 05, 2005, 02:57:56 PM
Quote from: Nibbler on November 05, 2005, 02:54:14 PM
The correct username is 'test dummy' without capitals. The integration seems to be working fine, congratulations.

??? Its not working fine for me!!!! When I log in it takes me back to my home page, so I paste the URL of my gallery into the adress bar to go back. I am logged in at my website, but not at the gallery!!! What is going on!!
Title: Re: Integrating With Land Down Under (LDU)
Post by: kegobeer on November 05, 2005, 03:15:05 PM
Clear your cookies.
Title: Re: Integrating With Land Down Under (LDU)
Post by: byroman on November 05, 2005, 04:18:16 PM
Still not working... whats going on!?
Title: Re: Integrating With Land Down Under (LDU)
Post by: byroman on November 05, 2005, 04:30:49 PM
Im starting to get frustrated with this. If it can not be integrayed with LDU properly then im going to stop wasting my time and fnd a new galery that will work for me.
Title: Re: Integrating With Land Down Under (LDU)
Post by: Nibbler on November 05, 2005, 04:49:40 PM
Go to http://www.ib.crazygaming.net/cpg135/
Click login
Enter test account details
Pick a remember me period of a few hours
Click submit
Go to http://www.ib.crazygaming.net/cpg135/
You are now logged into the gallery and LDU.

Remember to be consistant with the www and there will be no issues.
Title: Re: Integrating With Land Down Under (LDU)
Post by: byroman on November 05, 2005, 07:29:12 PM
This is all very confusing, but yes thanks now it is working.
Title: Re: Integrating With Land Down Under (LDU)
Post by: Joachim Müller on November 06, 2005, 02:50:58 PM
ib.crazygaming.net is not the same as www.ib.crazygaming.net - sub-domains are different domains. Make sure to have all links use the domain part of the url with the starting www sub-domain or all without it. You mustn't have a mish-mash.
After having done this, I recommend setting up an .htaccess file that redirects all users accessing your site with the leading www to the url without the www or vice versa.
Title: Re: Integrating With Land Down Under (LDU)
Post by: rickyspires on December 05, 2005, 09:23:02 PM
hello,

im trying to install coppermine with Land Down Under (LDU) and am having some problems.

could some one please look at what i have done is write or wrong for me..? then correct me.


my site is www.mysk8.com
coppermine is at www.mysk8.com/cpg142

my bridge ldu.inc.php file looks like this:

// URL of your ldu
$path = 'http://www.mysk8.com/';

// local path to your ldu config file
require_once('http://www.mysk8.com/datas/config.php');


// automatic configuration
define('PUNBB_DB_NAME', $cfg['mysk8']); // The name of the database used by the board
define('PUNBB_DB_HOST', $cfg['localhost']); // The name of the database server
define('PUNBB_DB_USERNAME', $cfg['mysk8']); // The username to use to connect to the database
define('PUNBB_DB_PASSWORD', $cfg['*********']); // The password to use to connect to the database






the init.inc.phpfile:

its odd because i know you say to just add the code  define('UDB_INTEGRATION', 'ldu'); in the forum post but the init.inc.php file for the new download of coppermine 1.4.2 seems to be missing the bit of code below:

// User database integration
// Uncomment the applicable line if you want to use it
// define('UDB_INTEGRATION', 'phpbb');
// define('UDB_INTEGRATION', 'invisionboard');
// define('UDB_INTEGRATION', 'vbulletin23');
// define('UDB_INTEGRATION', 'vbulletin30');
// define('UDB_INTEGRATION', 'yabbse');
// define('UDB_INTEGRATION', 'smf');
// define('UDB_INTEGRATION', 'woltlab21');
// define('UDB_INTEGRATION', 'punbb');



so what do i need to do?

my init.inc.php file looks like this:

// Set UDB_INTEGRATION if enabled in admin
if ($CONFIG['bridge_enable'] == 1 && !defined('BRIDGEMGR_PHP')) {
    $BRIDGE = cpg_get_bridge_db_values();
} else {
  $BRIDGE['short_name'] = 'coppermine';
  $BRIDGE['use_standard_groups'] = 1;
  $BRIDGE['recovery_logon_failures'] = 0;
  $BRIDGE['use_post_based_groups'] = false;
}


define('UDB_INTEGRATION', 'ldu');


require_once 'bridge/' . UDB_INTEGRATION . '.inc.php';


is this ok??????


the error my site is giving is:

Coppermine critical error:
Unable to connect to PunBB database !

MySQL said:


many thanks..

ricky.
Title: Re: Integrating With Land Down Under (LDU)
Post by: Nibbler on December 05, 2005, 09:40:59 PM
The file is designed for 1.3, it won't work with 1.4.
Title: Re: Integrating With Land Down Under (LDU)
Post by: rickyspires on December 06, 2005, 04:46:04 PM
hello,

i can't seem to find the 1.3 download. could you please provide me with a url...

also, is it possible to update the bridge file or something to make 1.4.2 work?

thanks

ricky

:'(
Title: Re: Integrating With Land Down Under (LDU)
Post by: Nibbler on December 06, 2005, 05:08:32 PM
http://prdownloads.sourceforge.net/coppermine/cpg1.3.5.zip?download
http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=24540.0
Title: Re: Integrating With Land Down Under (LDU)
Post by: rickyspires on December 10, 2005, 06:18:00 PM
thanks for that,

im getting there..

but i have another question. sorry.

im not sure if this is a question for u and not ldu but here goes.

if you go to www.mysk8.com/cpg135 you can see its there and if you click login it does take you back to the login page of ldu, but then once i login (as admin) it takes me back to the ldu index page and not coppermine. also when i return to coppermine after logging in, it doesn't show that i have logged in?

any ideas?

this is how my ldu.inc.php file looks
is this correct?

my site is www.mysk8.com
my coppermine is at www.mysk8.com/cpg135

Code:
// URL of your ldu
$path = 'http://www.mysk8.com/';

// local path to your ldu config file
require_once('../datas/config.php');



one more question:

how do i get it to show within my ldu skin and not on a new page, like they have done on this site: http://www.ashundar.com/plug.php?e=coppermine

sorry to keep bothering you.

thanks for all your help.

;D
Title: Re: Integrating With Land Down Under (LDU)
Post by: Nibbler on December 10, 2005, 07:02:18 PM
If you want support with login issues always post a test user account.