I was looking at the relative path to the BBS config file. Shouldn't that be
Quote/board/
Quote from: Nibbler on January 24, 2006, 08:40:27 PM
Looks OK to me, please enable the bridge.
bridge_enable set to 1
cpg_redir.php listing:
<?php
$cpg_host=$_SERVER['HTTP_HOST'];
$cpg_path='';
header("Location: http://".$cpg_host.$cpg_path);
exit;
?>
http://photo.shuya.ru/1.php listing:
<?
echo $_SERVER['HTTP_HOST'];
?>
:(
Quote from: Blueiris on January 24, 2006, 08:57:30 PM
I was looking at the relative path to the BBS config file. Shouldn't that be /bord/
Fatal error: phpbb2018_udb(): Failed opening required '/board/config.php' (include_path='.:/usr/local/php/lib/php') in /var/www/vhosts/shuya.ru/photo/bridge/phpbb2018.inc.php on line 39
with /board/
2Nibbler: i set bridge_enable to 1 tommorov. ok?
"tomorrow" may have a different meaning for you as for others. There are time-zone differences, Coppermine users and supporters come from around the globe.
Quote from: silyashevich on January 24, 2006, 09:47:00 PM
cpg_redir.php listing:
<?php
$cpg_host=$_SERVER['HTTP_HOST'];
$cpg_path='';
header("Location: http://".$cpg_host.$cpg_path);
exit;
?>
http://photo.shuya.ru/1.php listing:
<?
echo $_SERVER['HTTP_HOST'];
?>
Now I'm confused. You say you are using phpBB2.0.19 and cpg1.4.3, but I believe that the cpg_redir.php file was only needed with cpg1.3.x. Under cpg1.4.3, the redirect is handled differently. What is 1.php?
Did you use the Bridge Manager under Admin Tools to create the bridge, or did you do it the way it used to be done under cpg1.3.x?
As a first step to solve your problem, I would suggest reading the documentation on bridging at:
http://coppermine-gallery.net/demo/cpg14x/docs/index.htm#integrating
Next, I would recommend eliminating cgp_redir.php. Then go to the Bridge Manager under Admin Tools and run the Bridge Wizard, making sure that all of the settings are correct.
As far as the path to phpBB config is concerned, if your coppermine install is at http://photo.shuya.ru, and your board is in a subdirectory of that subdomain at http://photo.shuya.ru/board, the the path to phpBB config php should be /board/. However, if that isn't correct, you can try board/. It is OK to run the Bridge Wizard more than once to correct settings.
board/ is the correct setting. /board/ is an absolute path and would refer to the root of the server. What have you specified the cookie prefix as in the bridge manager ?
Quote from: Nibbler on January 24, 2006, 11:45:23 PM
board/ is the correct setting. /board/ is an absolute path and would refer to the root of the server. What have you specified the cookie prefix as in the bridge manager ?
phpbb2mysql
code table bridge:
VALUES ('short_name','phpbb2018');
VALUES ('license_number','');
VALUES ('db_database_name','');
VALUES ('db_hostname','');
VALUES ('db_username','');
VALUES ('db_password','');
VALUES ('full_forum_url','http://photo.shuya.ru/board');
VALUES ('relative_path_of_forum_from_webroot','');
VALUES ('relative_path_to_config_file','board/');
VALUES ('logout_flag','');
VALUES ('use_post_based_groups','0');
VALUES ('cookie_prefix','phpbb2mysql');
VALUES ('table_prefix','');
VALUES ('user_table','');
VALUES ('session_table','');
VALUES ('group_table','');
VALUES ('group_relation_table','');
VALUES ('group_mapping_table','');
VALUES ('use_standard_groups','1');
VALUES ('validating_group','');
VALUES ('guest_group','');
VALUES ('member_group','');
VALUES ('admin_group','');
VALUES ('banned_group','');
VALUES ('global_moderators_group','');
VALUES ('recovery_logon_failures','0');
VALUES ('recovery_logon_timestamp','');
cookie prefix -> phpbb2mysql
I'll defer to Nibbler on the technical side of this, rather than swallow the foot I had already put in my mouth! ::) He is correct, of course, that the relative path should be "board/".
However, I tried a test install of cpg1.4.3 with phpBB2.0.19 in a subdirectory, the way you have it installed, and I was not able to duplicate your problem. Bridging went smoothly and worked correctly on 4 separate tries. For what it may be worth, I'll outline the steps I took, and the results in the db.
One note - you listed udb_base.inc.php - v 1.3 in your first post. Did you mean revision 1.13? The most current revision on CVS is 1.14 (posted just a few hours ago).
Files: phpbb2018.inc.php revision 1.11 and udb_base.inc.php revision 1.13
Admin Tools >> Bridge Manager >> Start bridging wizard
On the first screen of the bridging wizard, "phpBB version 2.0.18 or better" is checked.
On the next screen, for forum URL: http://localhost/gallery/board. For the relative path to phpBB config: board/. For cookie prefix, the default: phpbb2mysql. "Hide unused form fields," checked.
On the next screen, use post based groups: no.
When the bridging wizard finished, I then hit logout, and got the "you are not logged in" error, which is nothing to worry about. I then clicked on login in, and was redirected to the phpBB login page, with the URL: http://localhost/gallery/board/login.php?redirect=../../gallery/. After logging in, I was logged in on both the board and gallery.
In the database, after bridging, in the cpg143_config table, enable_bridge was 1.
The cpg143_bridge was exactly like yours except for the different URL:
Quote
short_name phpbb2018
license_number
db_database_name
db_hostname
db_username
db_password
full_forum_url http://localhost/gallery/board
relative_path_of_forum_from_webroot
relative_path_to_config_file board/
logout_flag
use_post_based_groups 0
cookie_prefix phpbb2mysql
table_prefix
user_table
session_table
group_table
group_relation_table
group_mapping_table
use_standard_groups 1
validating_group
guest_group
member_group
admin_group
banned_group
global_moderators_group
recovery_logon_failures 0
recovery_logon_timestamp
The differences between my test install and yours, going by what you have posted so far, are that: 1) your installs are on a subdomain, 2) I'm not sure we are using the same version of udb_base.inc.php, and 3) you have cpg_redir.php in yours.
The info above from a working bridge should give you a basis for comparison with your install. If you still can't get it working, then I'll be glad to dig further. I can't set up an install on a subdomain right now, because my server isn't configured for subs, but I can change that, and try a test install in a subdomain later tonight (my time: GMT-5) if that will help.