coppermine-gallery.com/forum

Support => cpg1.4.x Support => Older/other versions => cpg1.4 themes/skins/templates => Topic started by: graphics4worship on February 01, 2006, 05:15:55 AM

Title: Modifying the register link in menue.
Post by: graphics4worship on February 01, 2006, 05:15:55 AM
I am trying to change the link register to go to a Html page on my site. The i am redirecting it back to register.php through paypal? Please help me change the register link..
Title: Re: Modifying the register link in menue.
Post by: Joachim Müller on February 01, 2006, 08:21:54 AM
edit themes/yourtheme/theme.php, find <!-- BEGIN register -->and edit the section right below it (plain html) to point to the page you want to. Not sure though how you're going to accomplish the paypal checking, redirection back and actual user registration. Hasn't been done before, very good PHP skills needed to accomplish this. Solution not recommended for newbies.
Title: Re: Modifying the register link in menue.
Post by: graphics4worship on February 01, 2006, 05:28:39 PM
I am using the classic theme and i do not see anywhere in there The line you showed. I am alitle confused. But if i jan get the register link to got to a html page i can configure the rest through my paypal account. I just wish i could get this little bug fixed beacuse we are a ministry for churches using media through projection in worship. We are trying to make our site just a bit better for our folks. Thank You
George
Title: Re: Modifying the register link in menue.
Post by: Nibbler on February 01, 2006, 05:32:48 PM
It's in this section, near the top


// HTML template for main menu
$template_main_menu = <<<EOT
                <span class="topmenu">
<!-- BEGIN album_list -->
                        <a href="{ALB_LIST_TGT}" title="{ALB_LIST_TITLE}">{ALB_LIST_LNK}</a> ::
<!-- END album_list -->
<!-- BEGIN my_gallery -->
                        <a href="{MY_GAL_TGT}" title="{MY_GAL_TITLE}">{MY_GAL_LNK}</a> ::
<!-- END my_gallery -->
<!-- BEGIN allow_memberlist -->
                        <a href="{MEMBERLIST_TGT}" title="{MEMBERLIST_TITLE}">{MEMBERLIST_LNK}</a>  ::
<!-- END allow_memberlist -->
<!-- BEGIN my_profile -->
                        <a href="{MY_PROF_TGT}">{MY_PROF_LNK}</a> ::
<!-- END my_profile -->
<!-- BEGIN faq -->
                        <a href="{FAQ_TGT}" title="{FAQ_TITLE}">{FAQ_LNK}</a> ::
<!-- END faq -->
<!-- BEGIN enter_admin_mode -->
                        <a href="{ADM_MODE_TGT}" title="{ADM_MODE_TITLE}">{ADM_MODE_LNK}</a> ::
<!-- END enter_admin_mode -->
<!-- BEGIN leave_admin_mode -->
                        <a href="{USR_MODE_TGT}" title="{USR_MODE_TITLE}">{USR_MODE_LNK}</a> ::
<!-- END leave_admin_mode -->
<!-- BEGIN upload_pic -->
                        <a href="{UPL_PIC_TGT}" title="{UPL_PIC_TITLE}">{UPL_PIC_LNK}</a> ::
<!-- END upload_pic -->
<!-- BEGIN register -->
                        <a href="{REGISTER_TGT}" title="{REGISTER_TITLE}">{REGISTER_LNK}</a> ::
<!-- END register -->
<!-- BEGIN login -->
                        <a href="{LOGIN_TGT}">{LOGIN_LNK}</a>
<!-- END login -->
<!-- BEGIN logout -->
                        <a href="{LOGOUT_TGT}">{LOGOUT_LNK}</a>
<!-- END logout -->
                        <br />
                        <a href="{LASTUP_TGT}">{LASTUP_LNK}</a> ::
                        <a href="{LASTCOM_TGT}">{LASTCOM_LNK}</a> ::
                        <a href="{TOPN_TGT}">{TOPN_LNK}</a> ::
                        <a href="{TOPRATED_TGT}">{TOPRATED_LNK}</a> ::
                        <a href="{FAV_TGT}">{FAV_LNK}</a> ::
                        <a href="{SEARCH_TGT}">{SEARCH_LNK}</a>
                </span>
EOT;


Change {REGISTER_TGT} to the url you want.
Title: Re: Modifying the register link in menue.
Post by: graphics4worship on February 01, 2006, 05:39:00 PM
this is in the theme.php?
Cause i am not seeing anything like that. Can i click edit on the backend of my server or do i need to use a program to fix PHP? sorry for all the questions.

George
Title: Re: Modifying the register link in menue.
Post by: Nibbler on February 01, 2006, 05:41:27 PM
You can use any text editor, php files are just plain text. Are you actually using 1.3 ?
Title: Re: Modifying the register link in menue.
Post by: graphics4worship on February 01, 2006, 05:51:27 PM
Here is where i am at. And i also think i typed my link in the wrong place? but i copied and pasted this so you can look at it.
<?php
/*************************
  Coppermine Photo Gallery
  ************************
  Copyright (c) 2003-2005 Coppermine Dev Team
  v1.1 originaly written by Gregory DEMAR

  This program is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify
  it under the terms of the GNU General Public License as published by
  the Free Software Foundation; either version 2 of the License, or
  (at your option) any later version.
  ********************************************
  Coppermine version: 1.4.3
  $Source: /cvsroot/coppermine/stable/themes/classic/theme.php,v $
  $Revision: 1.13 $
  $Author: donnoman $
  $Date: 2005/12/04 03:22:35 $
**********************************************/

// ------------------------------------------------------------------------- //
// This theme has all CORE items removed                                     //
// ------------------------------------------------------------------------- //



// Creates an array of tokens to be used with function assemble_template_buttons
// this function is used in this file it needs to be declared before being called.
function addbutton(&$menu,$href_lnk,$href_title,$href_tgt,$block_id,$spacer) {
  $menu[]=array($href_lnk,$href_title,$href_tgt,$block_id,$spacer);
}


    // HTML template for template sub_menu buttons
    // {HREF_LNK}{HREF_TITLE}{HREF_TGT}{BLOCK_ID}{SPACER}
addbutton($sub_menu_buttons,'{CUSTOM_LNK_LNK}','{CUSTOM_LNK_TITLE}','http://www.graphics4worship.com/register.html','custom_link','::');
   addbutton ($sub_menu_buttons,'Register','Register','http://www.graphics4worship.com/register.html','custom5','::');
        addbutton($sub_menu_buttons,'Information','Information','http://www.graphics4worship.com/information.html','custom2','::');
    addbutton($sub_menu_buttons,'Downloads','Downloads','http://www.graphics4worship.com/downloads.html','custom3','::');
    addbutton($sub_menu_buttons,'Catalog','Catalog','http://www.graphics4worship.com/catalog','custom4','::');
    addbutton($sub_menu_buttons,'{ALB_LIST_LNK}','{ALB_LIST_TITLE}','{ALB_LIST_TGT}','album_list','::');
    addbutton($sub_menu_buttons,'{LASTUP_LNK}','{LASTUP_TITLE}','{LASTUP_TGT}','lastup','::');
    addbutton($sub_menu_buttons,'{LASTCOM_LNK}','{LASTCOM_TITLE}','{LASTCOM_TGT}','lastcom','::');
    addbutton($sub_menu_buttons,'{TOPN_LNK}','{TOPN_TITLE}','{TOPN_TGT}','topn','::');
    addbutton($sub_menu_buttons,'{TOPRATED_LNK}','{TOPRATED_TITLE}','{TOPRATED_TGT}','toprated','::');
    addbutton($sub_menu_buttons,'{FAV_LNK}','{FAV_TITLE}','{FAV_TGT}','favpics','::');
    addbutton($sub_menu_buttons,'{SEARCH_LNK}','{SEARCH_TITLE}','{SEARCH_TGT}','search','');

Thank You and sorry for taking up your time
George
Title: Re: Modifying the register link in menue.
Post by: Tranz on February 01, 2006, 06:13:52 PM
See, that's why it's important that you post in the board that matches your version. 1.3 and 1.4 theming are very different.
Title: Modifying Register link
Post by: graphics4worship on February 01, 2006, 06:57:46 PM
I am trying to modify the register link to go to a .html file on my web site. instead of going to the register.php in coppermine script
Can some one help me i am using 1.4
Title: Re: Modifying the register link in menue.
Post by: Nibbler on February 01, 2006, 07:03:39 PM
Don't double post, be patient.
Title: Re: Modifying the register link in menue.
Post by: graphics4worship on February 01, 2006, 07:31:43 PM
Okay Sorry i thought i was posting in the wrong area
George