coppermine-gallery.com/forum

Support => cpg1.4.x Support => Older/other versions => cpg1.4 themes/skins/templates => Topic started by: Castilla on April 01, 2006, 10:12:11 PM

Title: menu backgroud problem!!!
Post by: Castilla on April 01, 2006, 10:12:11 PM
Hello...
I can´t fix the problem of my menu background and I want to ask if somebody can give me some tips!!??
My sys_menu and sub_menu are changed
They looks like that:(on theme.php)

$template_sys_menu = <<<EOT                   
                        <table align="right" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="1">
                                <tr>
<!-- BEGIN home -->                                                                                  
<td class="topmenu"  ><a href="{HOME_TGT}" title="{HOME_TITLE}">{HOME_LNK}</a> </td>                                                                             
<!-- END home -->
                .
                .
                .

They looks like that: (style.css)

.topmenu {
        font-size : 100%;
        border: 1px solid #FF0000;
        background-color : #000000;
        margin-top:0px;
        margin-right:0px;
        text-align: center;

}

.topmenu a {
        color : #FFFFFF;
        text-decoration : none;     
}

.topmenu a:hover  {
background-color:#FF0000;
        color : #FFFFFF;
        width : 50;
        text-decoration : none;
}

.topmenu td  { font-weight : bold;
  }
But... if I put this code on SYS menu template :
<td class="topmenu" width="50"  ><a href="{HOME_TGT}" title="{HOME_TITLE}">{HOME_LNK}</a> </td>       
the cell get bigger but the hover only says around the letters...

What do I have to do to the hover be in the roll cell????? :o :o :o
Somebody Know that????
my site: www.adcastilla.com/castalbum

Thank´s Adriana Castilla
 
Title: Re: menu backgroud problem!!!
Post by: Joachim Müller on April 02, 2006, 11:54:38 AM
the pseudo-class "hover" applies to links. The links are determined by the <a>-tags. Everything you apply to the hover class will only have an efect to the stuff within the <a></a> tag. If you need the background of the table cell to change on hover, you'll have to use some Javascript event like "onmouseover" to trigger this.
Title: Re: menu backgroud problem!!!
Post by: Castilla on April 06, 2006, 10:13:49 PM
Ok... I fixed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you very much !!! :D :D :D
If somebody want to know how I did...
in style.css i create:

.topmenu2 {
        font-size : 100%;
      border: 1px solid #FF0000;
        background-color : #FF0000;
        margin-top:0px;
        margin-right:0px;
      text-align: center;
.topmenu2 a {
        color : #FFFFFF;
        text-decoration : none;

.topmenu2 a:hover  {
background-color:#FF0000;
        color : #FFFFFF;
      
        text-decoration : none;
-----------------------------------------------------
in theme.php I add inside each td for sys and sub menu:
onmouseover="this.className='topmenu2'" onmouseout="this.className='topmenu'"
------------------------------------------------------------------
so... looks like that the td (ex: td for home):
<!-- BEGIN home -->                                       
<td onmouseover="this.className='topmenu2'" onmouseout="this.className='topmenu'" class="topmenu" width="100" >
<a  href="{HOME_TGT}" title="{HOME_TITLE}">{HOME_LNK}</a> </td>
                                       
<!-- END home -->
----------------------------------------------------------------
Thank you.....  ;)