first : I have read the following http://coppermine.sourceforge.net/faq.php#editCopyrights
and I want to add some copyright photos below the "Power by..." like this
QuoteAll photos by our friends and our photographers, it is free for none commercial use
I have read this link http://coppermine-gallery.net/demo/cpg14x/docs/faq.htm#addFooterBeforePoweredBy too
but in classic template (theme.php) i didn't find the
Quoteecho $template_footer
, when I try to add this
Quoteprint '<span class="footer">All photos by our friends and our photographers, it is free for none commercial use</span>';
It always display on Top :(
plz help me !
Regards
- copypagefooter() function from themes/sample/theme.php
- edit that function and add your "<span class="footer">All photos by our friends and our photographers, it is free for none commercial use</span>" to , it should be look like this
// Function for writing a pagefooter
function pagefooter()
{
//global $HTTP_GET_VARS, $HTTP_POST_VARS, $HTTP_SERVER_VARS;
global $USER, $USER_DATA, $ALBUM_SET, $CONFIG, $time_start, $query_stats, $queries;;
global $template_footer;
$custom_footer = cpg_get_custom_include($CONFIG['custom_footer_path']);
if ($CONFIG['debug_mode']==1 || ($CONFIG['debug_mode']==2 && GALLERY_ADMIN_MODE)) {
cpg_debug_output();
}
$template_vars = array(
'{CUSTOM_FOOTER}' => $custom_footer,
'{VANITY}' => (defined('THEME_IS_XHTML10_TRANSITIONAL') && $CONFIG['vanity_block']) ? theme_vanity() : '',
);
$template_footer=$template_footer.'<span class="footer">All photos by our friends and our photographers, it is free for none commercial use</span>';
echo template_eval($template_footer, $template_vars);
}
You could also add a row after the {GALLERY} row and it will get placed after the "Powered by Coppermine". Something like this"
<tr>
<td align="center" valign="top"><br />{GALLERY}</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td align="center" class="footer">All photos by our friends and our photographers, it is free for none commercial use</td>
</tr>
If you don't have a footer class, create one that suits your needs. Obviously the name of the class can be whatever you like.
Done ! Thanks very much
For all others reviewing this thread: the method described by Gizmo is much easier and the recommended solution. Don't fiddle with theme.php if you can get away with editing template.html.
i'm on the same problem, but :
i already put a new table under the standard one and it works on all pages except the home-one ...
what i'm doin wrong?
is it enough to edit the templates/mytemplate/theme.html or do i have to edit the one in the stardard/default folder?
curmetsefrog
There shouldn't be one in the main coppermine folder.
Quote from: curmetsefrog on July 18, 2006, 07:21:16 PM
is it enough to edit the templates/mytemplate/theme.html
No such folder nor file! Do as suggested and edit themes/mytheme/template.html
i did!
i added the wanted table, but on the startpage the i call it html is cut!
there is nothing behind the {gallery} tag!
i can't add anything ...
don't know why!
Post a link.
there is no link possible - i'm testing local and behind a firewall
but i will upload images and the sourcecode of the pager (from browser ...)
@ screenshot php ... the div - tags don't close!
the template is cut off!!
@ source browser ... too!
@ template ... it would be there ...
don't know what i'm doing wrong ...
Another question about fiddling with $template_footer:
First a disclaimer - I love coppermine. I have no desire to remove the "Powered by..." line. I want to declare to the world that I am using coppermine.
What I want to know is if I am able/allowed to move the powered by line. I have a custom footer, which I added by editing the template.html file and commenting out {CUSTOM_FOOTER} AND {VANITY} and placing my custom footer table in their place (probably not the recommended method...)
I would like to have the powered by line to be above that footer, instead of inside the main table. Here's my installation: http://www.emeraldallstars.com/emerald-gallery (http://www.emeraldallstars.com/emerald-gallery)
If this isn't possible, that's not a huge deal. It's just the aesthetics, and I'm kind of a perfectionist. But, I can live without it.
Thanks!
http://coppermine.sourceforge.net/faq.php#editCopyrights
i think restrictions might be written down here ...
http://coppermine-gallery.net/demo/cpg14x/docs/faq.htm#addFooterBeforePoweredBy
here is the question answeared? in the faq
Quote from: curmetsefrog on July 22, 2006, 10:21:48 AM
http://coppermine.sourceforge.net/faq.php#editCopyrights
i think restrictions might be written down here ...
Quote from: curmetsefrog on July 22, 2006, 06:34:53 PM
http://coppermine-gallery.net/demo/cpg14x/docs/faq.htm#addFooterBeforePoweredBy
here is the question answeared? in the faq
Yeah, I did actually read these as both were listed in the first post of this thread. Neither addresses simply
moving the line. That's why I posted the question to the forums.
By the way, my theme.php file doesn't contain "echo $template_footer" anywhere. All references to $template_footer exist in the function pagefooter() - not a template. How would I go about adding text above the "powered by" line using this fuction? Use an echo statement? Sorry, I just don't know a lot about php.
Thanks.
All who replied to this thread after it has initially been tagged as "solved" should stop now and take a deep breath. You're mixing things up, making this thread drift even further from the original topic. We have a strict "one question per thread" policy you all agreed to respect.
Think twice before replying to this thread: make sure that it belongs into this thread 100%.
mkay i understand ...
my problem is also solved ...
i uploaded the theme to my site and it worked ...
maybe some cache problem ...