coppermine-gallery.com/forum

Support => cpg1.4.x Support => Older/other versions => cpg1.4 themes/skins/templates => Topic started by: Lif3styl3 on August 30, 2006, 07:03:23 PM

Title: Howto change the MidSize View
Post by: Lif3styl3 on August 30, 2006, 07:03:23 PM
I've done the Fade In Modifictaions for cpg 1.49,...
i also have written the howto in misc sections,...

actually i've found a bug on my code, but don't know where to fix it.

I need to know where i can change the midsize picture when no bigger one was created.
These pictures with an link to a bigger page are working.

Title: Re: Howto change the MidSize View
Post by: Lif3styl3 on August 31, 2006, 08:34:15 AM
after searching since tomorrow
I've found the line by myself

if ($mime_content['content']=='image') {
        if (isset($image_size['reduced'])) {
            $winsizeX = $CURRENT_PIC_DATA['pwidth']+5;  //the +'s are the mysterious FF and IE paddings
            $winsizeY = $CURRENT_PIC_DATA['pheight']+3; //the +'s are the mysterious FF and IE paddings
       $ri = rand(0,100000);
            $pic_html = "<a href=\"javascript:;\" onclick=\"MM_openBrWindow('displayimage.php?pid=$pid&amp;fullsize=1','" . uniqid(rand()) . "','scrollbars=yes,toolbar=no,status=no,resizable=yes,width=$winsizeX,height=$winsizeY')\">";
            $pic_title = $lang_display_image_php['view_fs'] . "\n==============\n" . $pic_title;
       $pic_html .= "<img src=\"" . $picture_url . "\" id=\"thephoto_".$ri."\" onLoad=\"initImage('thephoto_".$ri."');\" class=\"image\" border=\"0\" alt=\"{$lang_display_image_php['view_fs']}\" /><br />";
            $pic_html .= "</a>\n";
        } else {
            $ri = rand(0,100000);
           $pic_html = "<img src=\"" . $picture_url . "\" {$image_size['geom']} id=\"thephoto_".$ri."\" onLoad=\"initImage('thephoto_".$ri."');\" class=\"image\" border=\"0\" alt=\"\" /><br />\n";        }
    }

@mods
My thread FadeIn Image for CPg 1.49,....
plz close o delete this stuff,....
while copying that part into this forum there were made lots of breaks which makes the code hard to read

Solved
Title: Re: Howto change the MidSize View
Post by: Joachim Müller on August 31, 2006, 08:53:58 AM
Quote from: Lif3styl3 on August 31, 2006, 08:34:15 AM
@mods
My thread FadeIn Image for CPg 1.49,....
plz close o delete this stuff,....
while copying that part into this forum there were made lots of breaks which makes the code hard to read
Not sure what you're refering to. Please post on the thread that needs editing. We don't delete threads...
Title: Re: Howto change the MidSize View
Post by: Lif3styl3 on August 31, 2006, 09:00:52 AM
refering to http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=35580.0 (http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=35580.0)

Next question should i try to post the code in a cleaner way at the uper thread?
Title: Re: Howto change the MidSize View
Post by: Joachim Müller on August 31, 2006, 09:28:19 AM
As suggested: please post on the thread that you're refering to instead of this one. There's no point in this meta-discussion. Don't be afraid to "clutter" your thread there. If it gets too messy to be moved into the mods section, you could come up with a clean thread that summarizes your mod (once it's actually ready to be moved). In fact you shouldn't even have started this thread to ask how to create that other thread, as it unnecessarily spreads information all over the forum into different threads. After all, the threads are meant to educate others - that's the whole point of a forum.