coppermine-gallery.com/forum

Support => Older/other versions => cpg1.2 Standalone Support => Topic started by: Jefis on February 15, 2004, 05:56:25 PM

Title: however it can't be executed by the script.
Post by: Jefis on February 15, 2004, 05:56:25 PM
Warning: exec(): Unable to fork [C:/im/convert images/nopic.jpg albums/userpics/im.gif] in c:\inetpub\wwwroot\test\install.php on line 86

Warning: getimagesize(albums/userpics/im.gif): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in c:\inetpub\wwwroot\test\install.php on line 87

Warning: unlink(albums/userpics/im.gif): No such file or directory in c:\inetpub\wwwroot\test\install.php on line 88


The following errors were encountered and need to be corrected first:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
The installer found the ImageMagick 'convert' program in  C:/Inetpub/wwwroot/other/ImageMagick/, however it can't be executed by the script.
You may consider using GD instead of ImageMagick

About the system :
Windows server 2003
PHP 4.3
MySQL 4
IIS v6.0
Execute Permisions = "scripts and executables"
Full Control permisions for Image Magic & Gallery.


What Shoud I do now??
Title: however it can't be executed by the script.
Post by: Joachim Müller on February 16, 2004, 09:44:08 AM
you'll have to do the equivalent to chmod in the Windows world: open your windows explorer, right click on the folder that contains ImageMagick's convert.exe, select "properties" - "permissions" and make sure the user the script runs under (usually a user called IUSR_hostname) has read/execute permissions on it.

GauGau
Title: however it can't be executed by the script.
Post by: Jefis on February 16, 2004, 01:27:57 PM
Ok, I added all availible permisions for IUSR_<pc_name> but it's still not working, i creater user "EVERYONE" with 0777 permisions, (full control) but it's still not working.
Title: however it can't be executed by the script.
Post by: Joachim Müller on February 17, 2004, 03:15:46 AM
as you installed it on windows, you should be able to run the tests from the ImageMagick package. Do they work?

GauGau
Title: Re: however it can't be executed by the script.
Post by: Suffering on September 19, 2005, 05:00:17 AM
I've done the same thing, giving the web user IUSR_<pc_name> full control.  Experiencing the same problems.

I'm running Image Magick 6.2.4 on Windows XP Pro SP2 with Coppermine 1.3.3.  Doesn't seem to be a permissions problem from what I can tell.
Title: Re: however it can't be executed by the script.
Post by: Joachim Müller on September 19, 2005, 09:36:00 AM
Then for you the same question applies:
Quote from: GauGau on February 17, 2004, 03:15:46 AM
as you installed it on windows, you should be able to run the tests from the ImageMagick package. Do they work?
Don't forget to allow full control for the system as well.
Title: Re: however it can't be executed by the script.
Post by: Suffering on September 22, 2005, 05:29:42 AM
I don't seem to have any tests to run in my particular ImageMagick installation (6.2.4).

I did however make sure that the SYSTEM user has full control of the ImageMagick directory as well.  It didn't make any difference.

Is there anything else I can do to simulate a php exec to test whether this is a permissions thing or not?
Title: Re: however it can't be executed by the script.
Post by: Joachim Müller on September 22, 2005, 08:13:23 AM
There definitely are tests that come with ImageMagick, read the docs that come with it. Note that this board is not dedicated to web server setup support, but only for coppermine. We recommend GD anyway.
Title: Re: however it can't be executed by the script.
Post by: aztbca on December 21, 2005, 04:31:30 AM
If your server is running PHP in safe mode, which it is likely to be if you're using a (free) shared host, your scripts don't have the right to execute shell commands. As this script runs ImageMagick as a shell command, you won't be able to use it.

also, imagemagick needs to run exec() function in php pages, which is disabled by most virtual host servers.(php.ini - disable_functions)

You could
a. ask your hosting provider to disable safe mode or
b. use the GD library to generate your images.

ImageMagick is far more powerful than the GD library, but you can use the latter even in safe mode.