Hi all,
This plugin is anothe way to show the picture title for an album.
It's a better way as Photo Summary for gallery who have many albums and many pictures in the albums.
after install, a new menu button will appear after the faq menu button
* at first you will have the category list.
* by clicking on a category, you'll have the album list for this category
* by clicking on an album, you'll see the picture title for this album with preview pop up window by "hover"
To work properly, your pictures must have a title.
Install:
unzip package and upload album_directory folder as is to plugins folder and use plugin manager to install it.
if you're not sure, read - How to install plugins - http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=24327.0
Language:
english and french only available in the package. You can translate into your language, please share if you do.
Dutch language file added (Thank's Hein)
Italian language file added (Thank's Angeldevis)
German language file added (Thank's AlexL)
Demo (http://f.keller.free.fr/index.php?file=album_summary/cat_list)
Nice work Frantz.
Dutch.php added as attachment to this reply.
Regards,
Hein
Thank's Hein :D
Dutch File added in the pack
Hi Frantz!
italian language is added :)
Best regards
Hi Angeldevil
Thank's, your lang file will be added in the pack
German Lang File attached ;D
Edit: german special sign edited to correct the visualizing in other languages.
Sorry for more effort to you Frantz
Hey, Thank's, your file is added in the pack in the first post
Hellou, i have some problems with this plugin.
Automatically, with according to setting in codebase.php, title Album Summary add under title FAQ, this is OK, but I'd needed to with title album summary added under album_list
How this adjust in codebase.php?
(https://coppermine-gallery.com/forum/proxy.php?request=http%3A%2F%2Fsweb.cz%2Ft310%2Fcoopermine%2Fmenu.jpg&hash=73ddcf2fc963135c804eb1e2377b320f3f0e5dbf)
And I have second inquiry:
How shift list caregory along from margins?
(https://coppermine-gallery.com/forum/proxy.php?request=http%3A%2F%2Fsweb.cz%2Ft310%2Fcoopermine%2Fseznam.jpg&hash=49cc8242fb145aa9b078d879ced3b3441a12243a)
so to begin text 5 mm from margins?
My codebase:
<?php
/*************************
Coppermine Photo Gallery
************************
Copyright (c) 2003-2006 Coppermine Dev Team
v1.1 originally written by Gregory DEMAR
This program is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify
it under the terms of the GNU General Public License as published by
the Free Software Foundation; either version 2 of the License, or
(at your option) any later version.
********************************************
Coppermine version: 1.4.9
$Source$
$Revision: 3125 $
$Author: gaugau $
$Date: 2006-06-16 08:48:03 +0200 (Fr, 16 Jun 2006) $
**********************************************/
/*************************
album_summary plugin 1.0 for Coppermine 1.4.* by Frantz
**************************/
if (!defined('IN_COPPERMINE')) die('Not in Coppermine...');
require ('plugins/album_summary/include/init.inc.php');
// CONFIGURATION OPTIONS - HERE YOU CAN SET YOUR PARAMETRES
// define limit here.
// limit is the number of thumbnail columns and the column spans. 3 or 4 works well.
define('LIMIT', 2);
// CONFIGURATION OPTIONS - END - DO NOT EDIT ANY LINES BELOW!!! REALLY!!!
// User menus , (fixed by Sami)
$thisplugin->add_action('page_start','album_summary_page_start');
// create button template from current sys menu template (added by Sami)
function album_summary_add_admin_button($href,$title,$target,$link)
{
global $template_sys_menu, $template_sys_menu_spacer;
require ('plugins/album_summary/include/init.inc.php');
$new_template=$template_sys_menu;
$button=template_extract_block($new_template,'faq');
$params = array(
'{FAQ_LNK}' => $target,
'{FAQ_TITLE}' => $title,
'{FAQ_TGT}' => $href,
'faq' => $link,
);
$new_button="<!-- BEGIN $link -->".template_eval($button,$params)."<!-- END $link -->\n";
template_extract_block($template_sys_menu,'faq',"<!-- BEGIN faq -->" . $button . "<!-- END faq -->\n" .$new_button);
}
// Add album_summary button after home under sys menu (added by Sami)
function album_summary_page_start()
{
global $template_sys_menu, $template_sys_menu_spacer, $template_sys_menu_button, $sys_menu_buttons;
global $CONFIG, $lang_plugin_album_summary;
require ('plugins/album_summary/include/init.inc.php');
album_summary_add_admin_button('index.php?file=album_summary/cat_list',$lang_plugin_album_summary['menu_link'],$lang_plugin_album_summary['menu_link'],$lang_plugin_album_summary['menu_link']);
}
?>
Thanks
For your first question:
in your codebase.php file search
// create button template from current sys menu template (added by Sami)
function album_summary_add_admin_button($href,$title,$target,$link)
{
global $template_sys_menu, $template_sys_menu_spacer;
require ('plugins/album_summary/include/init.inc.php');
$new_template=$template_sys_menu;
$button=template_extract_block($new_template,'faq');
$params = array(
'{FAQ_LNK}' => $target,
'{FAQ_TITLE}' => $title,
'{FAQ_TGT}' => $href,
'faq' => $link,
);
$new_button="<!-- BEGIN $link -->".template_eval($button,$params)."<!-- END $link -->\n";
template_extract_block($template_sys_menu,'faq',"<!-- BEGIN faq -->" . $button . "<!-- END faq -->\n" .$new_button);
}
and replace with
// create button template from current sys menu template (added by Sami)
function album_summary_add_admin_button($href,$title,$target,$link)
{
global $template_sub_menu, $template_sub_menu_spacer;
require ('plugins/album_summary/include/init.inc.php');
$new_template=$template_sub_menu;
$button=template_extract_block($new_template,'album_list');
$params = array(
'{ALB_LIST_LNK}' => $target,
'{ALB_LIST_TITLE}' => $title,
'{ALB_LIST_TGT}' => $href,
'album_list' => $link,
);
$new_button="<!-- BEGIN $link -->".template_eval($button,$params)."<!-- END $link -->\n";
template_extract_block($template_sub_menu,'album_list',"<!-- BEGIN album_list -->" . $button . "<!-- END album_list -->\n" .$new_button);
}
For your second question: in the plugin cat_list.php file search around line 34
echo "<td align=\"left\">";
replace with
echo "<td class=\"tableb\"align=\"left\">";
search around line 63
echo "<td align=\"left\">";
replace with
echo "<td class=\"tableb\"align=\"left\">";
search around line 92 and 102
echo "<td align=\"left\"><a href=\"displayimage.php?pos=-$picrow[pid]\" title=\"$picrow[title]\"class=\"alb_preview\">$picrow[title]";//display file title
replace with
echo "<td class=\"tableb\" align=\"left\"><a href=\"displayimage.php?pos=-$picrow[pid]\" title=\"$picrow[title]\"class=\"alb_preview\">$picrow[title]";//display file title
Very I am much obliged,
and I'd another inquiry.
everything, according to your instruction, with fulfilment well, but I would like some changes
(https://coppermine-gallery.com/forum/proxy.php?request=http%3A%2F%2Fsweb.cz%2Ft310%2Fcoopermine%2Fmenu_2.jpg&hash=79d3c7a9b7e3f6096fe19b8c50f22d9cca00f728)
Along with album list with make copy and icon album_list
I'd like so that album_summary could allot personal icon
Where to the code put in icon for album_summary?
Thanks
In album_list:
<!-- BEGIN album_list -->
<p style="margin-left: 0px">
<img border="0" src="themes/power_blue01/images/ikona_seznam.gif" width="15" height="15">
<a href="{ALB_LIST_TGT}" title="{ALB_LIST_TITLE}">{ALB_LIST_LNK}</a></p>
<!-- END album_list -->
and codebase.php for album summary:
// create button template from current sys menu template (added by Sami)
function album_summary_add_admin_button($href,$title,$target,$link)
{
global $template_sub_menu, $template_sub_menu_spacer;
require ('plugins/album_summary/include/init.inc.php');
$new_template=$template_sub_menu;
$button=template_extract_block($new_template,'album_list');
$params = array(
'{ALB_LIST_LNK}' => $target,
'{ALB_LIST_TITLE}' => $title,
'{ALB_LIST_TGT}' => $href,
'album_list' => $link,
);
$new_button="<!-- BEGIN $link -->".template_eval($button,$params)."<!-- END $link -->\n";
template_extract_block($template_sub_menu,'album_list',"<!-- BEGIN album_list -->" . $button . "<!-- END album_list -->\n" .$new_button);
}
Meanwhile I am it think out this way:
In codebase.php i am delete:
// create button template from current sys menu template (added by Sami)
function album_summary_add_admin_button($href,$title,$target,$link)
{
global $template_sys_menu, $template_sys_menu_spacer;
require ('plugins/album_summary/include/init.inc.php');
$new_template=$template_sys_menu;
$button=template_extract_block($new_template,'faq');
$params = array(
'{FAQ_LNK}' => $target,
'{FAQ_TITLE}' => $title,
'{FAQ_TGT}' => $href,
'faq' => $link,
);
$new_button="<!-- BEGIN $link -->".template_eval($button,$params)."<!-- END $link -->\n";
template_extract_block($template_sys_menu,'faq',"<!-- BEGIN faq -->" . $button . "<!-- END faq -->\n" .$new_button);
}
// Add album_summary button after home under sys menu (added by Sami)
function album_summary_page_start()
{
global $template_sys_menu, $template_sys_menu_spacer, $template_sys_menu_button, $sys_menu_buttons;
global $CONFIG, $lang_plugin_album_summary;
require ('plugins/album_summary/include/init.inc.php');
album_summary_add_admin_button('index.php?file=album_summary/cat_list',$lang_plugin_album_summary['menu_link'],$lang_plugin_album_summary['menu_link'],$lang_plugin_album_summary['menu_link']);
}
and in theme.php add:
<!-- BEGIN album_summary -->
<p style="margin-left: 0px">
<img border="0" src="themes/power_blue01/images/ikona_sum.gif" width="15" height="15">
<a href="index.php?file=album_summary/cat_list" title="Přehled kategorií">Přehled kategorií</a></p>
<!-- END album_summary -->
this way is it in good order and function, but unchanging with language.
Perhaps would was possibly add anything appropriate:
<a href="{ALB_LIST_TGT}" title="{album_summary_TITLE}">{ALB_LIST_LNK}</a></p>
,
but when it commuted to:
<a href="{album_summary_TGT}" title="{album_summary_TITLE}">{ALB_LIST_LNK}</a></p>
,
so it malfunction.
you do not know somebody, as that adjust? Or better solving?
Thanks
I don't understand what you realy do with your changes:
if you delete this code // create button template from current sys menu template (added by Sami)
function album_summary_add_admin_button($href,$title,$target,$link)
{
global $template_sys_menu, $template_sys_menu_spacer;
require ('plugins/album_summary/include/init.inc.php');
$new_template=$template_sys_menu;
$button=template_extract_block($new_template,'faq');
$params = array(
'{FAQ_LNK}' => $target,
'{FAQ_TITLE}' => $title,
'{FAQ_TGT}' => $href,
'faq' => $link,
);
$new_button="<!-- BEGIN $link -->".template_eval($button,$params)."<!-- END $link -->\n";
template_extract_block($template_sys_menu,'faq',"<!-- BEGIN faq -->" . $button . "<!-- END faq -->\n" .$new_button);
}
// Add album_summary button after home under sys menu (added by Sami)
function album_summary_page_start()
{
global $template_sys_menu, $template_sys_menu_spacer, $template_sys_menu_button, $sys_menu_buttons;
global $CONFIG, $lang_plugin_album_summary;
require ('plugins/album_summary/include/init.inc.php');
album_summary_add_admin_button('index.php?file=album_summary/cat_list',$lang_plugin_album_summary['menu_link'],$lang_plugin_album_summary['menu_link'],$lang_plugin_album_summary['menu_link']);
}
from codebase.php you d'ont display the plugin menu button.
Is concerned it, that that creates new button, but the is copy album_list inclusive icon.
// create button template from current sys menu template (added by Sami)
function album_summary_add_admin_button($href,$title,$target,$link)
{
global $template_sys_menu, $template_sys_menu_spacer;
require ('plugins/album_summary/include/init.inc.php');
$new_template=$template_sys_menu;
$button=template_extract_block($new_template,'faq');
$params = array(
'{FAQ_LNK}' => $target,
'{FAQ_TITLE}' => $title,
'{FAQ_TGT}' => $href,
'faq' => $link,
);
$new_button="<!-- BEGIN $link -->".template_eval($button,$params)."<!-- END $link -->\n";
template_extract_block($template_sys_menu,'faq',"<!-- BEGIN faq -->" . $button . "<!-- END faq -->\n" .$new_button);
}
// Add album_summary button after home under sys menu (added by Sami)
function album_summary_page_start()
{
global $template_sys_menu, $template_sys_menu_spacer, $template_sys_menu_button, $sys_menu_buttons;
global $CONFIG, $lang_plugin_album_summary;
require ('plugins/album_summary/include/init.inc.php');
album_summary_add_admin_button('index.php?file=album_summary/cat_list',$lang_plugin_album_summary['menu_link'],$lang_plugin_album_summary['menu_link'],$lang_plugin_album_summary['menu_link']);
}
When it I'll do over theme.php, that add button, so here may I change icon.
<!-- BEGIN album_summary -->
<p style="margin-left: 0px">
<img border="0" src="themes/power_blue01/images/ikona_sum.gif" width="15" height="15">
<a href="index.php?file=album_summary/cat_list" title="Přehled kategorií">Přehled kategorií</a></p>
<!-- END album_summary -->
made I am it in the same way, how they are making other button,
but title is setting fast, no variable according to election language.
Is concerned it, how thereinto finish, to was possibility changes language.
I will try with then ask otherwise :-)
How do by the help of hereof:
// create button template from current sys menu template (added by Sami)
function album_summary_add_admin_button($href,$title,$target,$link)
{
global $template_sys_menu, $template_sys_menu_spacer;
require ('plugins/album_summary/include/init.inc.php');
$new_template=$template_sys_menu;
$button=template_extract_block($new_template,'faq');
$params = array(
'{FAQ_LNK}' => $target,
'{FAQ_TITLE}' => $title,
'{FAQ_TGT}' => $href,
'faq' => $link,
);
$new_button="<!-- BEGIN $link -->".template_eval($button,$params)."<!-- END $link -->\n";
template_extract_block($template_sys_menu,'faq',"<!-- BEGIN faq -->" . $button . "<!-- END faq -->\n" .$new_button);
}
// Add album_summary button after home under sys menu (added by Sami)
function album_summary_page_start()
{
global $template_sys_menu, $template_sys_menu_spacer, $template_sys_menu_button, $sys_menu_buttons;
global $CONFIG, $lang_plugin_album_summary;
require ('plugins/album_summary/include/init.inc.php');
album_summary_add_admin_button('index.php?file=album_summary/cat_list',$lang_plugin_album_summary['menu_link'],$lang_plugin_album_summary['menu_link'],$lang_plugin_album_summary['menu_link']);
}
to with fecit new legacy with new icon
Reach for hereof:
(https://coppermine-gallery.com/forum/proxy.php?request=http%3A%2F%2Fsweb.cz%2Ft310%2Fcoopermine%2Fmenu3.jpg&hash=bcee37636ed4ec86c50e4f72df8b1c789147c426)
At addition without adjustment in code with it do this way:
(https://coppermine-gallery.com/forum/proxy.php?request=http%3A%2F%2Fsweb.cz%2Ft310%2Fcoopermine%2Fmenu_2.jpg&hash=79d3c7a9b7e3f6096fe19b8c50f22d9cca00f728)
Already me do you understand, what I need? :-)
Hallo, I'd proposal and I would like with ask, whether would it make?
To the album_summary added possibility display options according to different parameter
in the same way as in survey gallery.
This:
(https://coppermine-gallery.com/forum/proxy.php?request=http%3A%2F%2Fsweb.cz%2Ft310%2Fcoopermine%2Fabum.jpg&hash=61fbffa6325fdb282bbdd91bd38cd029ebcf6f8f)
Thanks
Not to burn you down but do you use a online free translator website to translate your language to english ? I'm having a hard time reading your request ;)
eh, Yes I using :-)
Perhaps with it comprehend from apposition pictures :-)
You do not know then, as that sorting do?
soory, but i don't understand what you want. I think the last question has nothing to do with this plugin
To be in plugin album_summary possibility election way display category and gallery in the same way as is here on pictures..
(https://coppermine-gallery.com/forum/proxy.php?request=http%3A%2F%2Fsweb.cz%2Ft310%2Fcoopermine%2Fabum.jpg&hash=61fbffa6325fdb282bbdd91bd38cd029ebcf6f8f)
Stop using your online translator - it just creates garbled, nonsense output that nobody here is able to understand. Ask a friend who actually speaks English to translate for you. I'm getting the impression that you're requesting an additional feature anyway, which you mustn't do on the announcement thread.
I wanna ask, if in this plugin: album_summary can join the function, to picture the list of galleries in categories in different parametrs, that chooses the user.
I mean something like what I showed on the picture. it deals with the thing that by picturing galleries in category would be possible to choose if it is showed by the date, by addition or by the name. Is it possible? THX
It's surrely possible but you must code it or waiting for someone who will code it :-\
Ok, i am waiting for someone who will code it :-[ :-\ ;)
Hi, I have this problem -> height of my table isn´t 100%
http://videoklipy.zabava-portal.eu/index.php?file=album_summary/cat_list&cat_id=4&cat_name=Sv%C4%9Btov%C3%AD%20interpreti
Please, Can anyone help me?
Thank you for your nice plugin.
Here is translation on Macedonian language.
One question
On the part "Click on the album name (Sorted by Date Ascending) of which you want to expand the photo number list", and then a new table is added with a list of "Titles"
I have changed the settings for the "Gallery - Category List" and "Album list for the category:" to be in one column, but now I want the TITLES to be in about 10 columns, how do I do this ? Currently, my Title list is also in just one column.
Thanx in advance.
Link: http://www.youth-sport-fotos.com/2009/index.php?file=album_summary/cat_list
Upgrade first. No support for outdated, vulnerable galleries except threads related to upgrading in itself.