coppermine-gallery.com/forum

Support => cpg1.4.x Support => Older/other versions => cpg1.4 plugins => Topic started by: gmitchell on January 15, 2008, 06:00:40 PM

Title: Captcha shows for admin and registered users ?
Post by: gmitchell on January 15, 2008, 06:00:40 PM
I am using Coppermine 1.4.12 and  have just installed Captcha 3. It is working fine EXCEPT it continues to show for admin and registered users even though I have the line  $CAPTCHA_DISABLE = array('login' => 'Administrators,Registered', in the codebase.php file
Any ides on how to correct
Title: Re: Captcha shows for admin and registered users ?
Post by: François Keller on January 15, 2008, 06:50:08 PM
QuoteI am using Coppermine 1.4.12
at the first time, update to the last version wich is 1.4.14.
I have the line  $CAPTCHA_DISABLE = array('login' => 'Administrators,Registered'
for what action is the captcha code displayed ?
Title: Re: Captcha shows for admin and registered users ?
Post by: gmitchell on January 15, 2008, 07:45:41 PM
Frantz:
Not exactly sure what you are asking for
If you mean in the php file then it is: 
* captcha_page_start()
* check/validate captcha confirmation code [user input] for each page
*
* @return
*/
function captcha_page_start()
{
    global $lang_continue, $lang_error, $lang_plugin_captcha_conf, $CONFIG, $CAPTCHA_DISABLE, $CAPTCHA_TIMEOUT;
    /*                              Setting Options                                        */
    /**
     * Enable/Disable array
     *
     * Set which group should NOT see Captcha on each page
     * ''=> Captcha Enable for all users
     * COppermine Standard Group Name:
     * Administrators,Registered,Guests,Banned
     * You can add your custome group name too
     * Seprated by ','
     */

    $CAPTCHA_DISABLE = array('login' => 'Administrators,Registered',
        'register' => 'Administrators,Registered',
        'comment' => 'Administrators,Registered',
        'report' => 'Administrators',
        'ecard' => 'Administrators',

The captcha in the gallery show whenever anyone tries to login or register. I want the captch to show when someone initially registers but not afterwards when they are just loggin in.

cheers- thanks for the reply