coppermine-gallery.com/forum

Support => Older/other versions => cpg1.2 Standalone Support => Topic started by: condiman on April 08, 2004, 08:45:30 PM

Title: I tried to intragate but I get this error
Post by: condiman on April 08, 2004, 08:45:30 PM
I had it up and running but when I tried to intragate with the phpbb board I get this error when I go to the address of where it was

Coppermine critical error:
Unable to connect to phpBB Board database !

MySQL said: Access denied for user: 'root@localhost' (Using password: NO)
Title: I tried to intragate but I get this error
Post by: photoman13 on April 08, 2004, 08:47:55 PM
does your MySQL database require a password?
If so you may want to put your password and database username into the bridge file.
Title: I tried to intragate but I get this error
Post by: condiman on April 08, 2004, 09:04:08 PM
I used the same name and psswd that I use to access my cpanel or is it a different psswd and name


bb
Title: I tried to intragate but I get this error
Post by: photoman13 on April 08, 2004, 09:30:45 PM
it should be your database name and password to your MYSQL server unless you used the same for both... wish wouldn't be a good thing to do.

it should be the same database name and password that you used to configure your phpbb that granted it rights to read the database. Not your admin name and password, but database. make sense?
Title: I tried to intragate but I get this error
Post by: condiman on April 13, 2004, 01:46:39 AM
I tried a few things and I get this error now

Parse error: parse error in /home/coralfor/public_html/coppermine/bridge/phpbb.inc.php on line 30
Coppermine critical error:
Unable to connect to database !

MySQL said: Access denied for user: 'corlfor@localhost' (Using password: YES)
Title: I tried to intragate but I get this error
Post by: photoman13 on April 13, 2004, 01:57:28 AM
Quote from: "condiman"MySQL said: Access denied for user: 'corlfor@localhost' (Using password: YES)

I just have mine set to "localhost"

$CONFIG['dbserver'] =    "localhost";        // Your database server
$CONFIG['dbuser'] =       "USER-Name";        // Your mysql username
$CONFIG['dbpass'] =       "********";                // Your mysql password
$CONFIG['dbname'] =      "databasename";        // Your mysql database name (tablename inside MySQL)


// MySQL TABLE NAMES PREFIX
$CONFIG['TABLE_PREFIX'] =                "cpg_";


I think usually the username and password is the same as what the host gave you for your FTP rights. (Which you can change in your SQL section of user control panel that most hosts give you)

try see if that helps?!?!?!
Title: I tried to intragate but I get this error
Post by: Joachim Müller on April 13, 2004, 08:52:43 AM
take care of the parse error first - there's something wrong in your bridge file - see http://coppermine.sourceforge.net/demo/docs/faq.htm#commonPHP%20errors

GauGau
Title: I tried to intragate but I get this error
Post by: condiman on April 13, 2004, 10:39:01 AM
I dont see anything about a parce error on that link.
Title: I tried to intragate but I get this error
Post by: Joachim Müller on April 13, 2004, 10:55:32 AM
OK, sorry - try this link: http://coppermine.sourceforge.net/demo/docs/faq.htm#commonPHPerrors

In fact it means that your php syntax is bad - you have fiddled with single quotes or semi-colon, curly brackets or another thing that forms the basic part of the PHP syntax. What I was going to say: correct the parse error first - the "can't connect" error should only be a result of the parse error.

GauGau
Title: I tried to intragate but I get this error
Post by: condiman on April 20, 2004, 10:40:37 AM
I have been putzin with it for the past week or so and now I get this

Parse error: parse error in /home/coralfor/public_html/coppermine/bridge/phpbb.inc.php on line 26
Coppermine critical error:
Unable to connect to database !

MySQL said: Access denied for user: 'corlfor@localhost' (Using password: YES)

I can not seem to figure it out
Title: I tried to intragate but I get this error
Post by: Joachim Müller on April 20, 2004, 11:07:58 AM
"parse error" means you have an error in your php syntax, most often caused by single or double quotes that are missing (or too much), or brackets, curly braces, comas or semicolons at the wrong place. If you can't figure out what's wrong with your code, copy'n paste the relevant bits into your posting (the lines you modified in your bidge file) - make sure not to show your password. Also, make sure that none of your entries contain
Quote" ' , ; . : ( ) { }

GauGau
Title: I tried to intragate but I get this error
Post by: condiman on April 21, 2004, 01:53:29 AM
This is line 26

define('PHPBB_BD_HOST', 'localhost'); "localhost"
Title: I tried to intragate but I get this error
Post by: Nibbler on April 21, 2004, 01:58:01 AM
It should be:

define('PHPBB_BD_HOST', 'localhost'); // The name of the database server
Title: I tried to intragate but I get this error
Post by: condiman on April 21, 2004, 02:57:39 AM
I was told local host would be ok
Title: I tried to intragate but I get this error
Post by: Joachim Müller on April 22, 2004, 06:19:14 AM
Sure, it is localhost, but you have to respect the PHP syntax.

GauGau
Title: Re: I tried to intragate but I get this error
Post by: condiman on April 23, 2004, 10:29:27 AM
Quote from: GauGau on April 22, 2004, 06:19:14 AM
Sure, it is localhost, but you have to respect the PHP syntax.

GauGau

What do you mean by respect the PHP syntax?

Title: Re: I tried to intragate but I get this error
Post by: Joachim Müller on April 23, 2004, 10:39:47 AM
refer to Nibbler's posting above, I'm not going to argue... ::)

GauGau
Title: Re: I tried to intragate but I get this error
Post by: condiman on April 25, 2004, 09:01:10 PM
I know you guys are gettin sick of me but I am sorry to be such a pain.  I have gone through everything that you guys have pointed out but I still can not get anywhere.  I am just gettin really stumped ??? ???
Title: Re: I tried to intragate but I get this error
Post by: Casper on April 25, 2004, 09:09:18 PM
Have you changed line 26 from this;
Quote from: condiman on April 21, 2004, 01:53:29 AM
define('PHPBB_BD_HOST', 'localhost'); "localhost"

to this;
Quote from: nibblerdefine('PHPBB_BD_HOST', 'localhost'); // The name of the database server

or this;
define('PHPBB_BD_HOST', 'localhost');

Title: Re: I tried to intragate but I get this error
Post by: condiman on April 25, 2004, 09:19:47 PM
I tried those two and I still get this error


Parse error: parse error in /home/coralfor/public_html/coppermine/bridge/phpbb.inc.php on line 26

Fatal error: Call to undefined function: udb_authenticate() in /home/coralfor/public_html/coppermine/include/init.inc.php on line 167
Title: Re: I tried to intragate but I get this error
Post by: Joachim Müller on April 25, 2004, 11:03:49 PM
please do as you were told and post the lines 24-28 of your modified phpbb.inc.php; leave everything as it is except the password (replace your password with ***).

GauGau