I am using CPG 1.4.18 version. I want to add some extra field at the below of image. I add extra 2 field from >
config>Custom fields for image description (leave blank if unused)> Price
Photographer name:
When I upload any picture I have to provide title, description, keyword, price, photographer name. but when i viewed it from front page then i found only title, description. but keyword, price, photographer option does not shows.
any of you can tell me, how can i show this options too, at the below of the Image.
If this type of topic was posted then i am sorry for repost. then please provide me that link. thanks.
You need to add support for cutom fields as thumbnail captions. Modify build_caption() in include/functions.in.php.
Quote from: Nibbler on July 31, 2008, 11:21:11 AM
You need to add support for cutom fields as thumbnail captions. Modify build_caption() in include/functions.in.php.
thank you. I found an option where i got "File information is visible by default" from config menu. but i want to show price & photographer name from front page. I am not good in php-mysql. thats why i am afraid to change anything from function.inc.php. please give me more idea...
Find
if ($CONFIG['caption_in_thumbview']){
$caption .= $row['caption'] ? "<span class=\"thumb_caption\">".strip_tags(bb_decode($row['caption']))."</span>" : '';
}
Near that add in custom fields 1 to 4:
if ($CONFIG['user_field1_name']){
$caption .= $row[''user1'] ? "<span class=\"thumb_caption\">".strip_tags(bb_decode($row['user1']))."</span>" : '';
}
Quote from: Nibbler on July 31, 2008, 11:30:35 AM
Find
if ($CONFIG['caption_in_thumbview']){
$caption .= $row['caption'] ? "<span class=\"thumb_caption\">".strip_tags(bb_decode($row['caption']))."</span>" : '';
}
Near that add in custom fields 1 to 4:
if ($CONFIG['user_field1_name']){
$caption .= $row['caption'] ? "<span class=\"thumb_caption\">".strip_tags(bb_decode($row['user1']))."</span>" : '';
}
Mr. Nibbler, Thank You Very Much. It works Great.Now I feel happy :)) :)
Mr. Nibbler can you help me once more? I have posted one article on another topics. I am searching a solution from last few days. but failed to over come. can u provide me proper solution?
One problem about this topics:
if i give the value as: title: aa
description: bb
price:cc
photographer: dd
then it shows only: aa
bb
cc
dd
so it is difficult to any one to understand which is what. what does mean by aa, bb, cc, dd . do u tell me how can i show the title, descript... information too at the front page? like:
title: aa
description: bb
price:cc
photographer: dd
sorry for disturbing.:(
Like this:
if ($CONFIG['user_field1_name']){
$caption .= $row['user1'] ? "<span class=\"thumb_caption\">" . $CONFIG['user_field1_name'] . ': ' . strip_tags(bb_decode($row['user1']))."</span>" : '';
}
Should work.
Quote from: Nibbler on July 31, 2008, 12:43:13 PM
Like this:
if ($CONFIG['user_field1_name']){
$caption .= $row['user1'] ? "<span class=\"thumb_caption\">" . $CONFIG['user_field1_name'] . ': ' . strip_tags(bb_decode($row['user1']))."</span>" : '';
}
Should work.
Thank you very much. It works great....but its worked for custom field. if i change for descriptions code like:
if ($CONFIG['caption_in_thumbview']){
$caption .= $row['caption'] ? "<span class=\"thumb_caption\">". $CONFIG['caption_in_thumbview'] . ': ' .strip_tags(bb_decode($row['caption']))."</span>" : '';
}
then it does not shows >> description: bb <- here bb my description messages.
Just type 'description' instead of $CONFIG['caption_in_thumbview']
if ($CONFIG['caption_in_thumbview']){
$caption .= $row['caption'] ? "<span class=\"thumb_caption\">". 'description' . ': ' .strip_tags(bb_decode($row['caption']))."</span>" : '';
}
Quote from: Nibbler on July 31, 2008, 01:03:13 PM
Just type 'description' instead of $CONFIG['caption_in_thumbview']
if ($CONFIG['caption_in_thumbview']){
$caption .= $row['caption'] ? "<span class=\"thumb_caption\">". 'description' . ': ' .strip_tags(bb_decode($row['caption']))."</span>" : '';
}
Thank you very much. It works well. :).
it is possible to flip individual information ( description or views or price ) to the top of the image? if yes then how?
One question per thread. You already have a thread for that question.