coppermine-gallery.com/forum

Support => Looking for Freelancers / Paid help => Topic started by: Stevo on May 15, 2009, 10:23:59 PM

Title: Search on first page
Post by: Stevo on May 15, 2009, 10:23:59 PM
This is my website : http://www.stevo.be
The search on the page is from the cpg 1.3.x

I'm looking for somebody who can update that searchbox to latest version.
I have now 20 custom fields and would like that search can find in almost all fields.

If possible I also want to know what the full url is for the search-result.

I offer € 25 for the person who can help me out.
Title: Re: Search on first page
Post by: SaWey on May 15, 2009, 11:38:15 PM
You can search all items by going to www.stevo.be/search.php

or you can change the block in 'include/search.inc.php' at line 41 to:

if (!isset($USER['search']['params'])){
        $USER['search']['params']['user1'] = $USER['search']['params']['user2'] = $USER['search']['params']['user4'] = $USER['search']['params']['user5'] = $USER['search']['params']['user6'] = $USER['search']['params']['user7'] = $USER['search']['params']['user8'] = $USER['search']['params']['user9'] = $USER['search']['params']['user10'] = $USER['search']['params']['user12'] = $USER['search']['params']['user13'] = $USER['search']['params']['user14'] = $USER['search']['params']['title'] = $USER['search']['params']['caption'] = $USER['search']['params']['keywords'] = $USER['search']['params']['filename'] = 1;
}
Title: Re: Search on first page
Post by: Stevo on May 16, 2009, 03:32:59 AM
Quote from: SaWey on May 15, 2009, 11:38:15 PM
or you can change the block in 'include/search.inc.php' at line 41 to:

if (!isset($USER['search']['params'])){
        $USER['search']['params']['user1'] = $USER['search']['params']['user2'] = $USER['search']['params']['user4'] = $USER['search']['params']['user5'] = $USER['search']['params']['user6'] = $USER['search']['params']['user7'] = $USER['search']['params']['user8'] = $USER['search']['params']['user9'] = $USER['search']['params']['user10'] = $USER['search']['params']['user12'] = $USER['search']['params']['user13'] = $USER['search']['params']['user14'] = $USER['search']['params']['title'] = $USER['search']['params']['caption'] = $USER['search']['params']['keywords'] = $USER['search']['params']['filename'] = 1;
}

Thx SaWey, this helped for me.
Send me your details per PM and I pay for you.
Title: Re: Search on first page
Post by: Stevo on May 16, 2009, 03:37:11 AM
Pfff, sorry for my bad english in previous post but I can't edit it.
Title: Re: Search on first page
Post by: SaWey on May 16, 2009, 08:58:06 AM
If you want, send me your ftp details and I'll do it for you. Only now I see that you where talking about your previous post :)

Instead of paying me, you can donate it to the project to fund our upcoming dev team meeting. You can send it trough PayPal to donations@coppermine-gallery.net
Title: Re: Search on first page
Post by: Stevo on October 31, 2010, 12:23:00 PM
Hope I can ask again a question here.


I have a gallery with vessels.
Now we have some vessels like msc washington, msc discovery, msc patricia, ...

I want in my search the possibility that if you search for msc discovery
you only have that result.

Is it correct it have something to do with
$type = $_POST['type'] == 'AND' ? " AND " : " OR ";

http://www.stevo.be/gallery
I know I have to upgrade my gallery to 1.4.27
Title: Re: Search on first page
Post by: Αndré on October 31, 2010, 04:23:47 PM
That's correct. Just change
'AND' ? " AND " : " OR ";
to
'OR' ? " OR " : " AND ";