Clicking uplaod gives Parse error: parse error, unexpected T_STRING Clicking uplaod gives Parse error: parse error, unexpected T_STRING

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Main Menu

Clicking uplaod gives Parse error: parse error, unexpected T_STRING

Started by amy0603, December 11, 2005, 10:20:49 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

amy0603

Hi, I have searched all the prev. answers to similar ?'s about this, but still can not find a fix.  I'm very new to the computer world and have not found things very easy so far  :) so any help is appreciated.  I have had coppermine running great since March 05, until the last week.  One new user, each time she tried to upload she somehow got an error albums/edit......so I knew from once before I had to make an EDIT folder, which I have done.  Somehow it kept getting deleted each time she tries.  I searched and tried to fix it, but it didnt work so I changed everything back to how it was (I thought) but now I get this error when you click upload:
Parse error: parse error, unexpected T_STRING in /home/content/a/m/y/amy0603/html/coppermine/upload.php on line 405
Here are lines 400-410

unit in two.
    if ((is_string($ini_string)) and (eregi('^([[:digit:]])+([[:alpha:]])*$', $ini_string, $parsed_ini_size))) {

// Store the numerical component in $ini_limit cast as an integer
        $ini_limit = (int) $parsed_ini_size[1];

// Convert the unit to lower case for analysis and store in $ini_limit_unit.
        $ini_limit_unit = strtolower($parsed_ini_size[2]);

If anyone could help me so we can upload again, and I know the number in the config is 0777, which is that. but I don't know why the edit keeps dissapearing. Thanks. :) Amy

amy0603