Uploads fine, pics on server, but second screen reads error Uploads fine, pics on server, but second screen reads error

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Main Menu

Uploads fine, pics on server, but second screen reads error

Started by jaii, December 08, 2004, 03:20:08 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

jaii

PHP version 4.3.9
MySQL version 4.0.22-standard
CM latest version (checked but i forgot numbers :D)
CM installed with Fantastico, being hosted on icanahost.com
www.digitallyderived.com/cm_pics
No PHP knowledge, php config files are not accessible (I believe, looked and found nothing)

As a admin, my batch add's worked fine. However, when users started to try and upload, the images did not come up. I created an account and tried it myself, and indeed what happens is it uploads fine, I can see the image on my server under 100(some number) folder along with an empty (0kb) index.html file. However, what i get next is a error page stating, "the previous file could not be placed. You have successfully placed all the files" with a one image upload of about 20kb size. Any help would be appreciated!

Casper

Go into your groups settings page, and change the settings for 'Maximum/exact number of file upload boxes' to 1 (you may have to scroll to the right to see this setting), and set the 'user can customise number of boxes' to no.

Now try to upload again, and you should get a more detailed error message.  Please post that message here.
It has been a long time now since I did my little bit here, and have done no coding or any other such stuff since. I'm back to being a noob here

Joachim Müller