error messages. error messages.

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Main Menu

error messages.

Started by realitysgirl, September 22, 2005, 10:06:51 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

realitysgirl

I am new to all this and no idea why these are coming up.
Warning: exec() has been disabled for security reasons in /home/taranask/public_html/gallery/include/picmgmt.inc.php on line 162

Warning: chmod(): No such file or directory in /home/taranask/public_html/gallery/include/picmgmt.inc.php on line 224

Warning: getimagesize(./albums/edit/preview_3f031e0d.jpg): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/taranask/public_html/gallery/include/picmgmt.inc.php on line 226

I checked the place stated and the file 'picmgmt.inc.php' is there. The error comes up while trying to upload a file.

realitysgirl

I questioned my host also

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I was told paid users could have galleries so i paid and i get this error.
PHP running on your server does not support the GD image library, check with your webhost if ImageMagick is installed. I need to know very soon thank you.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

You are allowed have image galleries.

However, the GD module is not available on the mini package.
You just need to upload the jpeg files to a folder, or use a php script that does not require GD.

So what do i do is it possible to still get it working?

kegobeer

To use Coppermine you need GD or ImageMagick.  You can use Coppermine if you create all the thumbnails and intermediate images yourself, and then upload them via FTP and batch add them to your gallery.  For example:

original.jpg
thumb_original.jpg
normal_original.jpg