Several issues Several issues

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Main Menu

Several issues

Started by daiver, June 15, 2006, 10:21:30 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

daiver

Well, I've been toying around with Coppermine for the last 2 years but I've never gotten serious with it and do an entire project with Coppermine until today.  Several issues have come up and I would like to know if anyone here knows how to solve them.  For the record, I'm using Coppermine 1.4.8 Stable and the Oranje theme, both from Sourceforge.  The site in question is located here: http://mvd.urbanismocelular.com

1) Adsense

I've been trying to get Adsense going before I open to the general public.  I've seen several topics and have it *almost* figured out. If you clicked the link above, you noticed that the advertisements were not centered.  I haven't been able to center them either.  Does anyone know how to do it?  I edited theme.php to put those there, but now I'm sort of stuck.

Also, I would like to have the ads display on every single page in the exact same location.  It seems that the way to do this is by editing several times in different places in the theme.php.  Is there a work-around so that I can do this easily?  It's just that same block of ads, centered, on every page.

2) Categories and albums

I created the albums for the categories, but these are now showing in the main page and it looks quite messy.  Since some cats have up to three albums it is visually non-pleasing.  Is there a way to hide the albums from the category listing in index.php?  Something better would be if I could increase the font size of the category so there would be a clear tree distinction between the Category and the Album.

3) Oranje master table width