Batch Add & Upload problems Batch Add & Upload problems

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Main Menu

Batch Add & Upload problems

Started by MarT, February 28, 2005, 02:42:32 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

MarT

Hello,

I'm an artist and attempting to be a new user of Coppermine. Coppermine has come to my attention from other artist's excellent sites using this gallery.

Unfortunately, I've come stuck with few problems.

Install went ok and all things set up fine.

Http://dev.martinsanders.com/coppermine

Batch Add shows all correct files and file names but no thumbnails (only broken image/red x symbols). Clicking the missing image loads the picture in another window fine.
Clicking continue, no symbols are displayed (so I don't know if it says 'OK' 'PB' etc).
The outcome is no files are added.

The same occurs for single uploads.

I changed the Upload form configuration of administrators from 'File-URI' to 'Single file uploads only'
and the error was:

QuoteScript called without the required parameter(s).

File: /var/www/SAN02/martinsanders.com/dev/coppermine/db_input.php - Line: 41

I've been into the config.inc.php and inserted
Quotethe define('SILLY_SAFE_MODE', 1);

I also went into the db_input.php file and changed all the
Quote$HTTP_POST_VARS
with the replacement
Quote$_POST

Having checked everything I can within my knowledge, it still doesn't work.

I have also CHMOD'd the correct folders to both 755 and 777 to check and neither changes the outcome.

I checked the PHP info and the following is being used by my webhost.

PHP version 4.3.1
Apache 2.0 Filter
file_uploads is ON
safe_mode is OFF
upload_max_filesize is 8MB

GD version 2.0 or higher

Everything seems to be fine according to recommendations and requirements posted in the forums.